2017 Mr. and Miss Basketball Finalists

The TSSAA released its finalists for Mr. and Miss Basketball Awards on Thursday.

The winners will be announced at 7 p.m. (Central) on Tuesday, March 7, at MTSU's Murphy Center.

Here's a quick look at the finalists ... 


CLASS A: Ali Golden (Huntland), Taylor Lamb (South Greene), Kara Meadows (Clarkrange).

CLASS AA: Akira Levy (Upperman), Jacobi Lynn (McMinn Central), Erica Haynes-Overton (East Nashville)

CLASS AAA: Anastasia Hayes (Riverdale), Jayla Hemingway (Houston), Rhyne Howard (Bradley Central)

DIV II-A: Ashtyn Baker (Northpoint Christian), Anna Jones (USJ), Antoinette Lewis (Harding Academy)

DIV II-AA: Jordan Cambridge (Ensworth), Sydni Harvey (Brentwood Academy), Myah LeFlore (St. Benedict)


CLASS A: Josh Conrad (W.E.B. Dubois), Tyreke Key (Clay County), Parker Stewart (Union City)

CLASS AA: Parrish Hewitt (Douglass), Bo Hodges (Maplewood), Luke Smith (Knoxville Catholic)

CLASS AAA: Tyler Harris (Cordova), Alex Lomax (Memphis East), Tajion Jones (Oak Ridge)

DIV II-A: Chase Hayden (St. George's), Malik Riddle (Rossville Christian), Chase Ridenour (Webb School of Knoxville)

DIV II-AA: Junior Clay (McCallie), Darius Garland (Brentwood Academy), James Wiseman (Ensworth)

Search The Site

Cumberland Logo

TGHS-35114 banner 300x250 STATIC copy